“Q” is for Quotes

Q is for Quotes

I didn’t know what topic to choose for the letter “Q” but as the universe tends to do, it fell into my hands with a little book called, Brave Enough, by Cheryl Strayed, author of, Wild; from lost to found on the Pacific Crest Trail.

In her latest book, Brave Enough, she shares her favorite quotes and those her readers have turned into memes from her books and other writings. Cheryl’s favorite quote is of unknown origin, handed down from her grandmother:

“Love many, trust few and always paddle your own canoe.” 

We all have our favorite quotes. I wanted to share a few of my favorites with you. I hope you find them inspiring.

“Yesterday is but a dream,
tomorrow is only a vision,
but today, well lived,
makes every yesterday a dream of happiness
and every tomorrow a vision of hope.”
~Bhagavada Gita

“Let yourself be silently drawn
by the strange pull of what you really love.
It will not lead you astray.”
~ Rumi

“Change the way you look at things
and the things you look at change.”
~ Wayne Dyer

I would love to hear your favorite quote! If you have time, please share in the comment section.

~Namaste

17 thoughts on ““Q” is for Quotes

  1. I love that idea of always paddling your own canoe–simple wisdom! I fall in love with too many quotes, but one of my perennial favorites is from Theodore Roethke’s poem The Waking:

    I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.
    I feel my fate in what I cannot fear.
    I learn by going where I have to go.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

