“S” is for Synchronicity

S is for Synchronicity

I’m not a conspiracy theorist, but I do believe the universe conspires to help us through our human experience. When I’m in need of spiritual guidance I ask the universe for signs – and they appear everywhere! I believe all of humanity is connected, woven together through space and time, and what we call coincidence is the magic of the universe at work – synchronicity!
Conspiring Universe
If you look back over your life, you’re likely to see that synchronicity has been at work all along – all those chance encounters, timely messages, answered prayers.
You’ve heard the phrase, “What are the chances?” That’s a good question. What is the likelihood of someone you’re thinking about calling you or sending you a message? I had the experience a few weeks ago with a friend I hadn’t seen in over 30 years. I was thinking of him as I wrote my memoir. The next morning I was surprised to see a friend request from him on Facebook.  I accepted the request and sent a message asking what prompted him to think of me. He replied, “Your name just popped into my head.” We’ve been reminiscing ever since.  Coincidence? I think not!
If you’re still skeptical, as many are, try your own experiment to see if there’s anything to this notion of synchronicity. Spend the day thinking of someone you haven’t seen or heard from in a while. Visualize them and send them good thoughts and energy. This should be someone you have fond memories of – don’t surround yourself in negativity.  And remember, the universe conspires to give you what you wish for – so be careful what you wish for – just sayin.
~ Namaste
5 thoughts on ““S” is for Synchronicity

  1. Oh yes. I am always “preaching” both of these things. I have lived my life trying to stay in tune with “coincidences” and always be careful what you ask for. Self fulfilling prophecy . Too bad it is also too easy to forget these things. But then along comes another sign and the path is straightened just a little more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always felt one of the most delightful aspects of life is the abundance of synchronicities – I consider them cosmic winks. And I believe the more you’re open to seeing, experiencing, and celebrating them the more exciting life becomes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Words: Synchronicity – Our Rainy Journey

Share your thoughts

