Monday Musing ~ The Art of Politics

President Obama

President Obama

Caricature  [kar-i-kuh-cher]  Noun:  a picture, description, or imitation of a person or thing in which certain striking characteristics are exaggerated in order to create a comic or grotesque effect.

I enjoy political humor. Sometimes comic relief is the only way to survive the long political season.  So, as another political season comes to a close I thought I’d share my caricature sketches with my blogosphere friends.

Let me extend my apologies to President Obama for this caricature sketch of him. I drew it back in 2012 when he was still smoking. Fast-forward to present day and we lose the cigarette and add some gray hair and laugh lines. It’s amazing how much our presidents age while in office. That said, he’s young, at 55, and I believe some of his best years, and best work are ahead of him.

Hillary Clinton

Hillary Clinton

The caricature sketch of Hillary is from a few years back as well. Although she’s added a few more laugh lines, whether you support her or not, she’s to be admired for her ambition and tenacity.

Donald Trump

Donald Trump

In my caricature sketch of Trump, his mouth is closed – my personal preference where he is concerned. Enough said.

Don’t forget to VOTE!

5 thoughts on “Monday Musing ~ The Art of Politics

Share your thoughts

