Rants and Raves


We all have them, our moments of sheer madness where we rant to the gods or the heavens or anyone who will lend a sympathetic ear.

Social media and the blogosphere appear ripe for “ranting”. An occasional rant is one thing. Constant ranting is annoying! And yet, like the proverbial train wreck, we can’t stop watching, or hitting the “like” button!

And yes, I know I just ranted!  I admit it. And it’s a rare thing for me to do publicly because I strongly believe you get back what you put out into this world, so I prefer to Rave“.

I know you can’t control the world, but you can control how you respond to the world. And so, I’ve stopped following the constant complainers. The “woe is me” and “my life sucks” crowd is no longer going to steal my joy.  I don’t want to watch people constantly wrecking their train and I’m not going to enable their negative view of the world.

So, let’s end this post with a RAVE!! It’s summertime after all and life is good! And if you doubt that,  may I suggest you take a stroll through the woods, visit a park or rise early and watch the sunrise.

Personally, I plan to lay out under the stars tonight and give thanks for this amazing life! And I may just stay up and watch the sunrise – wanna join me?

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.  ~ Melody Beattie

Yours among the stars, 
~ Sue

7 thoughts on “Rants and Raves

Share your thoughts

